top of page
Recent Posts

Almond Porridge Oats With Apple & Cinnamon

What a better way to start the day than with a good wholesome breakfast!

I love porridge on a winter morning, but I'm not going to lie. Switching from cows milk wasn't smooth. In fact, I wont give it up in tea...that's just not right. Tea without cows milk...no, no, no.

I decided to make the switch to get a healthy gut. (Yes I get talking about guts on a Monday morning is not very sexy-but we all have one!)

But I will give it up else where. Today I decided to try something a little different with my porridge. It went a little something like this.

Ingredients

Porridge oats

Cinnamon

Apple (red-I Iike red apples, makes me feel all fairytaleish- I know that's a made up word)

Almond milk

Method

I chopped up my apple like an angry chef and launched it into a pan of water and left it boil.

I made my porridge with almond milk (It isn't as thick as full cream milk and is more beige- I didn't like that) by mixing them in and letting it heat to the right consistency, before chucking in a teaspoon of cinnamon. (Might have been a tad more, as it is still sitting in my throat)

I then placed the apples on top and voila....

An almost edible alternative to the usual milk and porridge oats.

Ignore my negativity, it was actually a decent breakfast. It wasn't a patch on the cows milk, but we cant win them all!


Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page