top of page
Recent Posts

The Unglamorous Truths About Working From Home- The animals develop game plans


Continued: 8 reasons to NOT work at home

  • I live in organised chaos

  • Sitting for long periods has made my bottom the size of the moon

  • I walk around leaving jobs half done like some lost mental patient

  • I have now become a huge fan of Jeremy Kyle- This is no joke it actually happened.

  • No-one else does any housework because apparently, that is my job being at home all day

  • The animals create opportunities to distract me from my work at ANY given opportunity.

  • I have become a social recluse and I am a midget gem away from creating a friend out of a football.

  • For sale sites and eBay have become the most effective way of spending my earnings…boom!!

Point 6:

ANIMALS DEVELOP GAME PLANS

Pets do not like to be ignored. They get used to you being around all the time and it causes dependency issues (and abuse)

Yes it’s true. My beloved pooch (Now in doggie heaven) for 11 years was a game player. He was my little boy Scottish Terrier, and I had a tendency to treat him like a human, although he obviously wasn't one, but over the years he developed his own language and ways to get what he wanted.

He was always a bit of a game player, and I am aware that he was not as innocent as he made out. He also upped his game when we got Ivan.

Ivan is our cat. When they first met Ivan didn’t like him. Hamish thought Ivan was his play mate. Ivan thought he was an idiot, and basically mastered the art of slapping him very early on.

I mentioned in an earlier post about how Hamish liked to booby trap me when he didn't get fed. Well that’s not the half of it. They both started doing it!

Not only did they barge their way into the bathroom when I’m on the loo, they stood behind me when I’m cooking, sat next to each other I may add, and sat randomly on different parts of my body.

Ivan thinks it’s funny to sit on my lap top and head butt me repeatedly if I ignore him.

I am not sure if there is a self help group for this sort of thing.

Please advise.

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page